Now on @DailyGrindhouse: ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13 (1976).

Posted: January 23, 2013 in Action., Horror, John Carpenter, Los Angeles, Movies (A), Now on @DailyGrindhouse, Violence

I haven’t been updating Demon’s Resume remotely enough, but a good part of that reason is because I’ve been way more active over at Daily Grindhouse.  All of the writers there are great and I encourage you to bookmark the site.  I’m very happy to be a part of that.  For the people who follow me through this site and might like more frequent updates on what I’m up to elsewhere, I’ll do a better job of keeping you posted by providing the links.

Here’s my examination of John Carpenter’s ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13.  I’m pretty proud of it.  I’m a lifelong admirer of Carpenter’s work and in this piece I spent some time discussing it in minimum and also connecting it to the rest of his filmography.

Below is a poster gallery, via Google search and copyright the respective owners.

And as always, my consciousness streams on Twitter:  @jonnyabomb

 

ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13 (1976)

ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13 (1976)

ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13 (1976)

ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13 (1976)

 

ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13 (1976)

ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13 (1976)

ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13 (1976)

ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13 (1976)

ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13 (1976)

ASSAULT ON PRECINCT 13 (1976)

Leave a Reply

