The Trailer For GO GOA GONE and Some Words On International Zombies.

Posted: May 15, 2013 in Movies (G), Trailers., World Cinema, Zombies

GO GOA GONE

Check out this trailer to GO GOA GONE, which is the first Indian stoner comedy I’ve ever heard about.  It’s a KUMAR & KUMAR, if you will.

Hey, it’s also a zombie movie!  I know, I know.  Too many zombie things.  But I don’t know if I agree with that sentiment.  What are zombies?  Zombies are dead people.  If you think you’re tired of zombies, you’re kind of saying you’re tired of people. And what kind of misanthrope is tired of people?  Now, if you mean you’re tired of shitty zombie stuff, I’m with you brother.  I’ve been burned worse than anybody.

That’s why I’m liking this new wave of international zombie comedies.  It probably began with SHAUN OF THE DEAD.  I’m not the universe’s biggest fan of that movie but I love how it’s been inspiring other countries to offer up their own renditions.  The cult success of SHAUN OF THE DEAD begat the cult success of ZOMBIELAND, and now we’re off and running.  Norway has DEAD SNOW.  New Zealand has BLACK SHEEP.  Japan has BIG TITS ZOMBIE.  (Oh, Japan.)  After many decades of no horror movies at all, Cuba came out swinging last year with JUAN OF THE DEAD, a really enjoyable zombie flick which I really need to write about one of these days.

GO GOA GONE, the first of its kind out of India.  Is it any good?  Who the hell knows?  Will I check it out?  Who the hell would doubt it?

Follow GO GOA GONE on Twitter!

And follow me also!: @jonnyabomb

GO GOA GONE

GO GOA GONE

GO GOA GONE

GO GOA GONE

GO GOA GONE

 

 

Leave a Reply

