ANTICLIMAX! A New Drawing.

Posted: March 24, 2014 in Drawings, Movies (C)

 

 

 

 

The Counselor (2013)

 

 

It came to my attention, as I lifted the dusty cover to my sketchbook with a creak, that I haven’t drawn anything in almost four months. That’s even worse than skipping out on going to the gym. At least you walk around and lift stuff, even if you’re not actively working out. To be any good at drawing, you gotta exercise regularly, or your skills atrophy, and I fear that’s kinda where mine are at now.

With that in mind, I dashed off a quick likeness sketch. I finally got around to seeing THE COUNSELOR, written by Cormac McCarthy and directed by Ridley Scott,  and generally dismissed by critics and audiences when it came out last October. But personally I’m never going to rush to discount a movie with weird violence, Rosie Perez, and a pair of leopard henchmen, and I was especially entertained by Javier Bardem’s crazy character and even better, his crazy hair. We can debate the extent of the movie’s merits but let’s please not call it uninteresting.

Anyway, here’s my drawing of Javier Bardem’s crazy hair:

 

 

COUNSELOR

 

 

The Counselor: Javier Bardem

 

Take a dip in the thoughtstream of my Twitter account: @jonnyabomb

Leave a Reply

