Full Disclosure: ALL THE MOVIES RELEASED IN 2014, AS SEEN BY ME.

Posted: December 3, 2014 in Lists, Movies

A lot of my film-fanatic friends are on a great site called Letterboxd, which allows you to catalogue all of the movies you’ve seen to date in order of when you’ve seen them.  It’s like a daily calendar for movies.  When you see as many movies as we do, it’s a valuable service.

In the past couple years, as I’ve been writing about movies more and more (over at Daily Grindhouse like crazy — not so much here, unfortunately), I also like to put up a gallery here on Demon’s Resume to chart everything I saw that year.

Here’s the 2011 edition.

Here’s the 2012 edition.

Here’s the 2013 edition.

I took to doing this for a couple reasons:  For one thing it’s fun to look at all the poster art, both the beautiful and the bad.  For another, it seems like the right thing to do, since I as much as anyone can lapse into an authoritative tone at times and it’s only fair to reveal what I’ve seen and what I haven’t.  I can’t rightly tell you what “the best movies of 2014″ are if I haven’t seen every movie released in 2014, right?  I can only tell you which movies I appreciated the most, out of the ones I did get to see.

Since the year’s not over yet, I will be updating this post periodically, all the way through December 31st, so if you want, you can keep tracking what movies I’ve been watching.  I’ll also try to link to my reviews (where I’ve done them) as I go along.

Let’s get going!

_________________

Extra Large Movie Poster Image for 13 Sins

20ft-below

22 Jump Street Movie Poster

300: Rise of an Empire Movie Poster

American Sniper (2014)..

Android-Cop-Poster

At the Devil's Door (2014)

Bad Words Movie Poster

belle_xlg

Beyond the Lights (2014)

 

Birdman Movie Poster

Blue Ruin Movie Poster

Brick Mansions Movie Poster

Calvary Movie Poster

chef_ver3_xlg

Extra Large Movie Poster Image for Deliver Us from Evil

Extra Large Movie Poster Image for Edge of Tomorrow

 ENEMY

equalizer

found.

Godzilla Movie Poster

Gone Girl Movie Poster

The Grand Budapest Hotel Movie Poster

Grand Piano Movie Poster

Guardians of the Galaxy Movie Poster

 THE GUESTHoneymoon (2014)

Housebound (2014)

ida_ver2_xlg

immigrant_ver2_xlg

Inherent Vice (2014)

 

The Interview (2014)

Ironclad: Battle for Blood Movie Poster

Jersey Boys (2014)

JOE (2014)

John Wick Movie Poster

 Kill the Messenger (2014)

 

 

Kite (2014)

Late Phases Movie Poster

Left Behind (2014)

Hercules: The Legend Begins Movie Poster

The Lego Movie Movie Poster

Leprechaun: Origins Movie Poster

Let's Be Cops Movie Poster

Life After Beth Movie Poster

Life of Crime Movie Poster

Lucy Movie Poster

Mercenaries

A Most Wanted Man Movie Poster

NEIGHBORS

Nightcrawler Movie Poster

Noah Movie Poster

Non-Stop Movie Poster

Oculus Movie Poster

 Only Lovers Left Alive (2013)

pompeii

The Prince Movie Poster

The Purge: Anarchy Movie Poster

quiet_ones_ver6_xlg

Rage Movie Poster

Raze Movie Poster

RoboCop Movie Poster

The Rover Movie Poster

Sabotage Movie Poster

The Sacrament Movie Poster

The Scribbler Movie Poster

Selma (2014)

The Signal Movie Poster

sin_city_a_dame_to_kill_for_ver6_xlg

Snowpiercer Movie Poster

St. Vincent (2014)

Stage Fright Movie Poster

 top_five_xlg

trip_to_italy

Extra Large Movie Poster Image for Under the Skin

A WALK AMONG THE TOMBSTONES

 Whiplash (2014)

Willow Creek Movie Poster

The Zero Theorem (2013)

____________________

Dang. Busy year.

And now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go celebrate this heroic accomplishment by watching some movies.

Follow me on Twitter for near-constant updates:  @jonnyabomb

Leave a Reply

