Your Next Favorite Movie: ATTACK THE BLOCK.

Posted: June 23, 2011 in Aliens, Awesomeness, Movies (A)

Do you, like me, think that Season Four of The Wire was one of the best things ever filmed? Yeah. Now add a bunch of  angry gorilla-bear-looking alien monsters.  That’s the simplest way I can describe Attack The Block.  I guess you could also think of it as the hard-R version of Super 8, but, sorry, in that analogy, Super 8 just got murked. 

Attack The Block is freaky and funny and fast, and it’s with very little hyperbole that I call it the single best movie I’ve seen so far this year.  I’d explain further, but it doesn’t hit US screens until July 29th, and I don’t want to give away too much.  Just prepare yourselves for me to be talking this one up like crazy from now until then, because I loved it and you will too.  That’s a goddamn guarantee.

 

Leave a comment