Now on @DailyGrindhouse: EVIL DEAD (2013).

Posted: April 8, 2013 in 31 Flavors Of Horror, Bruce Campbell, Horror, Megaviolence, Movies (E), Now on @DailyGrindhouse, Sam Raimi, Zombies

 

 

Evil Dead (2013)

 

You guys know me pretty well at this point, so you can probably guess where I’d stand on the remake without even reading a word from me.  It’s relatively simple.  If this movie truly wanted me to love it, it would have called up the Jessica Lucas character to take on the role of “the new Ash.”

Since they didn’t, I not only need to start up a new tally for 2013, but I also had to get a little vicious.

>>>CLICK HERE FOR THE REVIEW!!!<<<

And if you’re looking for some lighter reading, here are a couple pertinent posts….

JONNY’S LIST OF 13 HORROR MOVIES EVERYONE SHOULD SEE.

JONNY’S TAKE ON “BRUCE CAMPBELL VS. THE ARMY OF DARKNESS” (1992).

All you Deadites can come at me on Twitter:  @jonnyabomb

 

Evil Dead (2013)

Evil Dead (2013)

Evil Dead (2013)

Evil Dead (2013)

 

Jessica Lucas

 

Comments
  1. Steph says:

    Great call. I am of the belief that there should be no remakes however, since there will be they should add something not take away.

Leave a comment